Jay

jay.jpg

this is jay. a few weeks ago as one of my other boys was leaving to go home, i sighed and said, “i love alex.” after jay heard this he made his way to my lap and asked, “semy teacher, who do you love the most in green island?” at first i was taken aback wondering if i had done anything to make him feel that i didn’t love him so i asked, “why are you asking?” looking down while playing with the tag on the end of his shirt he said, “because you said you love alex the most.” i couldn’t suppress my smile. i said, “jay, you misheard me. i said i love alex. not i love alex the most.” i then followed up with a question, “do you know how much i love you?” “i don’t know …” he replied. “i love you this this this this much,” as i waved my arms in circles around ridiculously and gave him a big hug and a kiss on his cheek. he smiled and giggled as he jumped off my lap to go home. moments like these make me smile 🙂

Leave a comment