Blue Island . Colorful

A video present i made for my kids. My favorite thing about working on projects like this is to see the reactions of my students. When I showed it to them on the last day of school, they would smile and laugh and talk about the different memories in the video. At the end of it, they’ll always say, “Semy Teacher, one more time please!”

It’s been such an incredible year with these little ones. I never really understood teachers who would say, “I learned so much from you guys (students) this year.” I thought that was just something teachers said so we don’t feel like we did all the work in learning .. but it’s so true. In one year, I learned how to be a better teacher, a nurse, a counselor, a motivator, a photographer, a friend, a father, and a mother. You know how we all think korean moms are crazy for overseeing every part of their child’s life and wanting the best for them. Well, I think I can kinda understand. Now, I too want only what’s best for them. I want to give them all the best experiences life can bring, introduce them to new & exciting things, take them to places they’ve never gone before, have the best teachers Korean education can offer, and the works.

I’ve never loved children the way I love these 12 little rascals. They’ve captivated me and each of them have made a little nook inside my heart. Because of them, I’ve learned how to love wider, longer, and deeper. Jesus, thank you so much for sending these 12 into my life. My life wouldn’t be the same without them 🙂

Leave a comment